CPP/Adp Referee of the year (tied)

2020 was an extraordinary year with the journal publishing twice as many articles as usual, including three special issues on the COVID-19 pandemic. Given the tight deadlines, many reviewers went above and beyond and the journal is grateful. Of these the Editorial Board chose three scholars who each wrote a number of high-quality reports with tight turnaround times: John Galbraith, of the Department of Economics, McGill University; Dionne Pohler, of the Centre for Industrial Relations and Human Resources, University of Toronto and Mikal Skuterud of the University of Waterloo.

Previous referees of the year :

2020: J. Rhys Kesselman

Simon Fraser University

2019: Livio Di Matteo

Lakehead University